The Department of Computer Science at the University of Reading is part of the School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences (SMPCS).  The research in the Department is organised in three main research groups and five Research Laboratories: namely AI, Consensus Algorithms for Blockchain, Data Science, Big Data Analytics, Advanced Computing for Environmental Sciences, Computer Vision and Cyber-Physical & Embedded Data Intelligence.  There has been a sustained pattern of large-scale collaborative projects led by the research leaders in the Department addressing several challenging domains.  These have included pattern discovery and multi-view data mining, cyber security and context-aware privacy-preserving technologies, semantic workflow integration and decision support, multi-modal semantic-collateral media indexing and retrieval.

Share This